top of page

A Merry Christmas with Augmented Reality

I fell in love with Augmented Reality as soon as I got to know about it and, since then, I haven´t stopped thinking about the various possibilities I can use it in my classes. The first activity I created was a set of Halloween cards which students used to complete a crossword. This school year students started their English classes catching pokémons all around school and continued in October with a video tutorial on how to carve a pumpkin to make a Jack O´lantern.


I did not want to end the year without using it to send my season´s greetings to my colleagues, friends and students. Living in a bilingual area means you have to use both languages (Spanish and Catalan) to do so. As a teacher of English I wanted to create a card in English too. In addition, and as you may have already seen from the link above, this school year I participate in a collaborative project "Palabras Azules". So, all in all, I have created up to five Christmas Cards which reveal a Christmas message when scanned with Aurasma.


There you have the five of them so that you can get your own message. Let me remind you, though, that you must have Aurasma on your mobile device and you must search and follow my channel: mballabriga.


IN ENGLISH

IN CATALAN

IN SPANISH

FOR MY 1st ESO STUDENTS

FOR PALABRAS AZULES

MERRY CHRISTMAS TO EVERYONE!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page